Technology

Responsibility area

The area of activity aims to ensure a sustainable material cycle in agriculture, from field to fork and back to field, which includes high quality food as well as non-food products like fibre, energy, landscape values for recreation, sports and tourism. This production must be sustainably maintained in perspectives considering food safety and quality, animal welfare, working conditions, environmental impact, biodiversity, economy, society and development of living rural areas.

The Technology section works from a Nordic perspective in an international world including interaction between agricultural research and farmers, industry and consumers.

Minutes May 23 2017

Chair

Snorri Sigurdsson (on behalf of Iceland)
SEGES L&F, Section of Milk quality, Department of Veterinary & Quality Services
Agro Food Park 15, DK-8000 Aarhus, Denmark
Phone: +45 4059 9702
E-mail: sns@seges.dk

Vice chair

Gints Bierzietis
Latvia University of Agriculture, Faculty of Engineering
Cokstes bulv. 5, LV-3001, Latvia
Phone: +371 2917 6304
E-mail: Gints.Birzietis@llu.lv

Members of Section Board

Anders Larsolle
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Department of Energy and Technology, 
Box 7032; 750 07 Uppsala, Sweden
Phone: +46 1867 3446
E-mail: Anders.Larsolle@slu.se

Hannu Mikkola
University of Helsinki, Department of Agricultural Sciences
Koetilantie 5, FI-00014 University of Helsinki, Finland
Phone: +358 50 318 5489
E-mail: hannu.j.mikkola@helsinki.fi

Kestutis Navickas
Aleksandras Stulginskis University, Institute of Energy and Biotechnology Engineering,
Studentu 15, Akademija, Kaunas, LT-53362, Lithuania
Phone: +370 6878 6826
E-mail: Kestutis.Navickas@asu.lt

Oliver Sada
Institute of Technology, Estonian University of Life Sciences
Kreutzwaldi 56, EE-51014 Tartu, Estonia
Phone: +372 731 3301
E-mail: Oliver.Sada@emu.ee

Nils Bjugstad
Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Department of Mathematical Sciences and Technology, 
Box 5003, NO-1432 Ås, Norway
Phone: +47 9074 0307
E-mail: nils.bjugstad@nmbu.no

Alastair Jamse Ward
Aarhus University, Departament of engineering
Blichers Allé 20, Postboks 50, Denmark
E-mail: alastair.ward@eng.au.dk

Working groups

// updated by SNS 23-04-2017